The AEPAC Leadership

AEPAC leadership consists of AEPAC Board of Directors and Officers elected in accordance with AEPAC Bylaw. The Board of Directors is the highest decision making body and the Officers, who are also Board Members, are mandated to perform day to day functions of the organization.

AEPAC leadership is an advocacy group that promotes Ethiopian-US mutual interest of peace, democracy, economic development and security. We lobby Congress and the Executive Branch of the United States as well as elected officials at State levels.

Current AEPAC Leadership

Executive Chairman

Mesfin Tegenu

Mesfin Tegenu is a nationally recognized thought leader in Pharmacy Benefit Management (PBM), an early pioneer in the PBM industry who had previously built one of the country’s leading PBM organizations, transforming it from near start up to a respected industry player. An industry veteran whose main focus has always been developing innovative approaches that improve patient health outcomes while reducing total cost of care. Currently serves as a CEO of a new startup company.


Youm Abiy Fesseha

Youm A. Fesseha is President, USA Pharma Products Inc., a Pharmaceutical distribution and Export company, with over 25 years of experience in the Pharmaceutical Industry. Currently serves as board member of several non-profit and civic organizations including IOCC Philadelphia Chapter and Ethiopian North American Health Professionals Association.


Tilahun Degefu

Tilahun Degefu serves as President/Partner of Allied parking services LLC. A successful business man with over 28 years of experience, who also serves as a community organizer. He has been past President of Ethiopian Community Association of Greater Philadelphia area and The Mayor’s Commission for African & Caribbean immigrants’ Affairs. He has also been one of the founding members of Chicago Community Association.

AEPAC Fund Administrator and Legal Council
Ballard Spahr, LLP
Suite # 1909
C/O Emory Rogers
K Street NW #1100, Washington, DC 20005